Repair Security Screen
During the normal course of managing security, it may be possible for objects to end up with no users or groups that have permission to edit them. This screen analyzes the permissions for all secured objects in the system. If any objects do not have a user or group that has Edit permissions, they will be displayed. The operator will have the option to delete them or take over management of them.
Additionally, the following functions are automatically performed:
- Any events pending approval on calendars where there is no approver are marked as approved. This can happen if all approvers are removed while events are pending approval.
- Any resource requests pending approval for resources where there is no approver are marked as approved.
- Any permissions for objects (resources, calendars, etc) that have been deleted are removed. This can happen if you directly edit the database using SQL statements.
- Redundant user permissions are deleted. Say a user has System Configuration permission, and the user is a member of a group that has System Configuration permission. The repair security will automatically remove that permission from the user because it is redundant.
- If there are no approvers for a calendar or resource, then approval related permissions (Mail Approvers on Add/Edit, Take Ownership of Approved Events, and Default Approved) will be deleted.